The Ultimate INTERACTIVE Fuzz Pedal Shootout – 52 Pedals Go Head-to-Head

Oh yes, Gear Mortals. It’s that time again. The Ultimate Interactive Fuzz Pedal Shootout has arrived! In this segment, a whopping 52 fuzz pedals from various big-name, boutique, or otherwise manufacturers went head-to-head in…well, a really peaceful, stoner-y kinda way. As always, this interactive format lets you to skip-to-my-Lou-my-darling all over the damn place. Want to hear a particular pedal and bypass all the others? Click on it. Want to compare a handful of them? Click on the ones you want to hear and A-B the dickens out of ’em. Get the idea?

What you’ll hear in this shootout is a riff re-amped through each pedal running straight into a Revv Generator 120’s clean channel. There’s no amp drive here, because that’d be silly. Also, there’s a good chance that, if you’ve been searching for just the right fuzz pedal lately, your selection(s) made the cut. Hopefully this can help narrow things down just a bit, or introduce you to a whole slew of new options that complicate things even further. Either way, it’s a dope shootout.

You’ll find links to all 52 fuzzes just below; be sure to check out the previous Distortion and Overdrive shootouts too!

Fuzz Pedal Links

AJ Peat Dirty Buzzard – http://www.ajpeat.com/pedals/

Amptweaker Tight Fuzz – http://www.amptweaker.com/page/TightFuzz-Pro-Distortion-by-Amptweaker-93.aspx

Arts in Bloodshed Hexxed – http://www.aib-custom-effects.com/p/sgnature.html

Arts in Bloodshed MRS Red – http://www.aib-custom-effects.com/p/in-development.html

Bad Pixel Fuzz Face – http://badpixel.weebly.com/fuzz-face-germanium-gold.html

BAE Hot Fuzz – http://www.baeaudio.com/products/hot-fuzz

Black Arts Toneworks Black Forest – https://www.blackartstoneworks.com/pedal/black-forest/

Black Arts Toneworks Pharaoh – https://www.blackartstoneworks.com/pedal/pharaoh/

Bright Onion The Russian – http://www.brightonion.co.uk/the-russian/

BuggFX Raincoat – http://www.buggfx.com/product/raincoat/

Caline Clear Veil – https://www.amazon.com/Caline-Guitar-Overdrive-Aluminum-Housing/dp/B01LXWEDF0

Caline Puffer – https://www.amazon.com/Caline-Electric-Effects-Alumium-Housing/dp/B01LMV2FA8

Dingotone Germanium Hybrid Fuzz – http://www.dingotone.com/products/germanium-hybrid-fuzz

Dingotone Imperial Fuzz – http://www.dingotone.com

Donner Stylish Fuzz – https://www.amazon.com/Donner-Stylish-Fuzz-Traditional-Aluminium-alloy/dp/B00GMCCPR6

Dr. Green The Hairy Tongue – https://www.amazon.com/Hairy-Tongue-Vintage-Guitar-Effects/dp/B00DJ2HPWM

Dusky Electronics Octomotron – https://duskyamp.com/models/1013A/

Dwarfcraft Devices Necromancer – https://www.amazon.com/Dwarfcraft-Devices-Necromancer-Fuzz/dp/B01E05YQXC

Earthquaker Spires – https://www.amazon.com/EarthQuaker-Devices-Spires-Effects-Pedal/dp/B01BT92E90

Friday Club Fuzwami – https://fridayclubpedals.com/products/fuzwami

Fromel Phuz – https://www.amazon.com/Fromel-Phuz-Si-Silicon-Pedal/dp/B0035UU5FC

FX Doctor 8-Bit Fuzz – http://www.fxdoctor.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&catid=8&id=42

Henretta Engineering H-Bomb Fuzz – http://www.henrettaengineering.com/Henretta_Engineering/Products.html

Ibanez OD850 – https://www.amazon.com/Ibanez-OD850-Limited-Reissue-Overdrive/dp/B01M1MZL2B

Jam Pedals Rattler – https://www.amazon.com/JAM-Pedals-Rattler-Classic/dp/B00AM3I4DU

Jam Pedals Red Muck – https://www.amazon.com/JAM-Pedals-Muck-Vintage-Distortion/dp/B007TNZ35S

JDM Green Meanie – http://www.joedocmusic.com/jdm-pedals-green-meanie-germanium-silicon-hybrid-muff/

Jonny Rock Gear Jojo Cake – http://www.jonnyrockgear.com/jojocake

JPTR FX Gainsaw – https://www.jptrfx.com/pedals/

KHDK Scuzz Box – https://www.amazon.com/KHDK-Electronics-Scuzz-Fuzz-Pedal/dp/B01J2VMWSK

KMA Minos – http://kma-machines.com/m_minos.html

Lateral Sound Spore – http://lateralsound.com/product/spore

Mammouth Machine Holy Fuzz – http://www.mammouthmachine.com/product/holy-fuzz

Matthews Effects Harbinger – https://www.matthewseffects.com/products/the-harbinger

Mattoverse Bad Passenger – https://mattoverse.com/products/mattoverse-electronics-bad-passenger-fuzz-1

McCaffrey Audio Green Vodka – https://www.mccaffreyaudio.com/product/green-vodka-muff/

Mod DIY Kits The Contortionist II – https://www.amplifiedparts.com/products/effects-pedal-kit-mod-kits-contortionist-ii-fuzz

Mountainking Heavy Machine – https://www.mountainkingelectronics.com/heavy-machine

Outlaw Effects Five O’Clock Fuzz – https://www.amazon.com/Outlaw-Effects-FIVE-OCLOCK-FUZZ-Oclock-Pedal/dp/B00T9VNBPW

Own Horn Effects Brokeman Fuzz – http://www.ownhorneffects.com/products/brokemanfuzz

Petersen Engineering Dreamscape Fuzz – http://petersenengineering.mysimplestore.com/products/dreamscape-fuzz

Providence Stampede DT – https://www.amazon.com/Providence-SDT-2-STAMPEDE-Distortion-Pedal/dp/B008AU3FZE

Rock Stock Dark Horse – https://www.rockstockpedals.com/product-page/dark-horse-fuzz

Rocktron Cottonmouth – https://www.amazon.com/Rocktron-Cotton-Mouth-Effect-Pedal/dp/B004NXSAWA

Skreddy Pedals BC239 – https://skreddypedals.com/skreddy_pedals_BC239.php

SviSound Ge Fuzz – http://svisound.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=34&Itemid=138&lang=en

Tech 21 Boost Fuzz – http://www.tech21nyc.com/products/effects/boostfuzz.html

Tone City Fuxx Fuzz – http://www.tonecityaudio.com/Fuxx-Fuzz

Vaux Flores Gold Standard – https://vauxflores.com/electronics/gold-standard/

Wounded Paw Battering Ram – https://www.woundedpawaudio.ca/fx/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=1&products_id=2&zenid=eed5650f505c90ac071b63759287b453

Zvex Fat Fuzz Factory – https://www.amazon.com/Vexter-Fat-Fuzz-Factory-Effects/dp/B00D8FPKAE

Zvex Wooly Mammoth – https://www.amazon.com/Effects-Wooly-Mammoth-Vexter-Pedal/dp/B017PHR0SA

 

Written by

Gear Gods intern Maxwell studied English at Cal Poly Pomona and has since realized life ain’t all about semicolons and syntax. He’s studying audio now, and will probably judge your music taste before your grammar.