L.S. DUNES Drummer Tucker Rule Streams Playthrough Of “Permanent Rebellion”

L.S. Dunes is the new post-punk band featuring guitarist Frank Iero (My Chemical Romance), guitarist Travis Stever (Coheed & Cambria), vocalist Anthony Green (Circa Survive), bassist Tim Payne (Thursday), and drummer Tucker Rule (Thursday). We’re more than stoked to stream Rule’s playthrough of the song “Permanent Rebellion” from their new record Past Lives, due out November 11. Pre-orders are available here and a full list of Rule’s gear can be found below.


Tucker says about the track:

“I was absolutely sure that this was going to be one of my favorite tracks as soon as Frank played me the riff. I knew the drums needed to be immediate and explosive to match the energy of Tim’s beautifully fuzzy bassline. When I heard Anthony’s vocals for the first time, I had no doubt this was the first song people should hear.” 


  • Q Drum Co. Copper Kit with wood re-rings and a damask patina
  • 10×14 rack
  • 16×16 floor
  • 16×18 floor
  • 14×26 kick
  • 6×14 Sugar Percussion Alaskan Yellow Cedar Snare
  • Zildjian Cymbals
  • 15” Concept Fat Hats
  • 19” K Sweet Thin Crash
  • 20” K Sweet Thin Crash
  • 23” K Sweet Ride


  • Remo Heads
  • CS X Coated on Snare
  • CS Black Dots on Toms
  • Clear Ambassadors on Tom Reso
  • P3 Black Dot on Kick batter


  • DW 5000 Hardware and 5000 Pedals
  • Lowboy Custom Standard Beater
  • Vater 5B Drum sticks


  • JH Audio 16 V2 In Ear Monitors
  • Universal Audio Apollo X8p
  • Warm Audio WA-84 Condenser Mic (hats)
  • Warm Audio Fet 47jr. Mic kick out
  • Sennheiser e604 mics on Toms
  • AKG D112 kick in
  • AKG C214 overheads
  • Shure SM57 snare mic

No comments

leave a comment