Exclusive Song Premier: Alterbeast “Mutilated Marvel”

Gear Gods HQ is a frozen outpost on the US’ eastern seaboard, and we need to melt this shit down. It’s the kind of thing that needs some high-velocity metal, so we’re premiering a new song from Alterbeast to get the job done. It’s from the band’s forthcoming debut album Immortal, due to rip its way onto the scene March 18th via Unique Leader Records. If you’re looking for some shredding to the 10th level, Alterbeast may be your alter-best alter-bet.


The band features drumming from Gabe Seeber, who decided that simply beating the living hell out of the skins in The Kennedy Veil wasn’t enough living hell beating for him. So if you want some modern technical sorcery with an old-school vibe, here you go. If you live near the tri-state area do me a favor and try to blast it loud enough to get some ice molecules moving.

Immortal track listing:
1. Flesh Bound Text
2. Of Decimus Divine
3. Vile Remnants
4. Ancient’s Retribution
5. Mutilated Marvel
6. Into Oblivion
7. Serpentspire
8. Throne of Maggots


Written by

Chris Alfano has written about music and toured in bands since print magazines and mp3.com were popular. Once in high-school he hacked a friend's QBasic stick figure fighting game to add a chiptune metal soundtrack. Random attractive people still give him high-fives about that.

No comments

leave a comment