HELION PRIME Announce New Album Kickstarter, Cover Art, Track Listing, And More!

Sacramento-based power metal act Helion Prime have recently announced this Kickstarter campaign to help fund their new album Question Everything! The band has promised a plethora of perks as each pledge goal is achieved, including exclusive merch, early downloads, new songs, stickers, thank-you booklets, and more! At the time of this article, the Kickstarter is currently at $4,487 of their final goal of $12,400 with 57 days still to go, so there’s still plenty of time to help make this album a reality and get yourself some sweet sci-fi swag!


Guitarist Jason Ashcraft had this to say:

“I am so excited to finally announce this album. The concept is something I’ve been holding on to for a long time, and it’s great to finally see it come to life.”

Tracklisting (with glimpses into each song concept):

01: The Final Theory – Albert Einstein
02: Madame Mercury – Katherine Johnson
03: Prof – Alan Turing
04: The Gadfly – Socrates
05: E Pur Si Muove – Galileo Galilei
06: Photo 51 – Rosalind Franklin
07: Words of the Abbot – Gregor Mendel
08: The Forbidden Zone – Dr. Cornelius
09: Question Everything
10: Chaulmoogra – Alice Ball
-Bonus Tracks-
11: Kong at the Gates/Forbidden Zone – Misfits Cover
12: The Final Theory – Demo
13: Alan – Demo

Question Everything will also be the first Helion Prime record to feature their current vocalist, the mighty Mary Zimmer (you might know her better as Mary Z from VoiceHacks). The album will also feature production from a number of talented people, including orchestrations, synths, and keyboards from GG’s own Alex Nasla of Witherfall! So what are you waiting for? Head over to the band’s Kickstarter page here and help make this album a reality!

Written by

Senior Editor at Gear Gods living in LA. Just trying to figure this whole music thing out, really.

No comments

leave a comment