Watch Devin Townsend Write A Song in 2 Hours From Scratch, LIVE!

On the evening of November 19 (tomorrow), Toontrack will host a live streaming event where Devin Townsend writes a completely new song from scratch. You’ll be able to follow his creative narrative from idea to finished track and get a firsthand look at how one of the most multifaceted songwriters in today’s metal scene works. On top of that, Devin and the Toontrack team on site will be taking and answering questions sent in through social media throughout the broadcast.

ADVERTISEMENT

”This is a unique opportunity to see a true musical genius at work and follow his creative train of thought from idea to actual song. Expect to learn, be inspired and above all – to be entertained”, said Rikk Currence, CEO of Toontrack North America.

Devin is a longtime user and endorser of several Toontrack products. He relies heavily on EZdrummer 2 in his creative process.

So don’t forget to tune in and check it out live here tomorrow night, 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM CST / 8:00 PM to 10:00 PM EST / 02.00 to 04.00 CET for some Hevy Devy time!

Written by

As Editor-in-Chief of Gear Gods, I've been feeding your sick instrument fetishism and trying unsuccessfully to hide my own since 2013. I studied music on both coasts (Berklee and SSU) and now I'm just trying to put my degree to some use. That's a music degree, not an English one. I'm sure you noticed.