ANDY SNEAP To Host Live Q&A At ToonTrack’s Facebook Page

Tomorrow, Thursday, May 21, Toontrack will host a live Q&A on its Facebook page (www.facebook.com/toontrack) with Andy Sneap at 23:00 CEST (Europe), 10:00 PM BST (UK), 5:00 PM EDT (US), 2:00 PM PDT (US).

ADVERTISEMENT

Having produced and mixed defining albums by some of modern metal’s most prized acts like Testament, Megadeth, Accept and Killswitch Engage, Sneap has had an instrumental role in shaping the sound of metal as we know it in the new millennium. Andy has also been a longtime Toontrack collaborator and contributed to several releases such as the widely popular Metal Machine EZX for EZdrummer 2, the Andy Sneap EZmix Pack for EZmix 2 as well as the most recent one, the Metal Machinery SDX for Superior Drummer 2.

The Q&A is open to all. Aspiring engineers, home recording enthusiasts and fans of heavy music in general are strongly recommended to stop by and get firsthand tips and tricks from one of today’s premier names in metal production.

This is a great chance to learn from a legend, so don’t sleep on this one!

Written by

As Editor-in-Chief of Gear Gods, I've been feeding your sick instrument fetishism and trying unsuccessfully to hide my own since 2013. I studied music on both coasts (Berklee and SSU) and now I'm just trying to put my degree to some use. That's a music degree, not an English one. I'm sure you noticed.