TOSIN ABASI To Guest On HERMAN LI’s Twitch Stream Tomorrow (Feb 13th)

Metal guitarists tend to have a lot in common – the dedication it takes to achieve the level of performance at a high level attracts a certain personality type, and of course, playing at high speeds brings the adrenaline junkies. Commiserating over the difficulty of the guitar as an instrument, chewing the fat over new gear, we band together like commuters in the rain huddling under the same umbrella. Some ascend to metal guitar godhood – but still, deep down, they’re just music nerds who love to geek out.

Such is the case with friends Herman Li (DragonForce) and Tosin Abasi (Animals as Leaders). Former Ibanez roster mates and current racecar aficionados, they bond over driving fast and playing fast, and this Wednesday, Feb 13th, you can watch them hang out, jam, and talk guitars as Tosin will be the next special guest on Herman’s very happening Twitch stream.

So be sure to head over for the shred-hang of the century tomorrow, at 6pm PST | 9pm EST | 2am GMT (Thu).

Herman also recently had Angra guitar mastermind Rafael Bittencourt on livestream. The full recording of the show is available on video on demand here.

And hey, while you’re at it, I’ve got a Twitch stream too, where every Sunday I write metal songs live. Herman is subscribed, so you’d probably be into it too – I’d love to see you in there!

Written by

As Editor-in-Chief of Gear Gods, I've been feeding your sick instrument fetishism and trying unsuccessfully to hide my own since 2013. I studied music on both coasts (Berklee and SSU) and now I'm just trying to put my degree to some use. That's a music degree, not an English one. I'm sure you noticed.